Solved

Klaviyo and Bubble Integration

• 9 June 2021
  • 4 replies

Badge +2

Hello. I am a Developer and I am new to this platform however, I am facing some issues.

I am developing a App on Bubble where a user can come and create an event which will have sub-events like (if you were to go on a vacation, the overall event would be “vacation” and sub-events can be “dinner one night”, an “excursion” etc. Once the organizer has created an event, the visitors will be able to RSVP to the event but they will need to sign up for my app for that.

Now I want to integrate Bubble with Klaviyo so that whenever a user subscribe to my App that user is automatically added to Klaviyo and various segments and demographic data which is necessary is also added to Klaviyo.

I am confused whether to use the Track and Identify API or Restful API for this purpose and whether the POST method from my bubble platform will work or not?

If anyone can point me in the right direction for this. That would be really helpful.

icon

Best answer by Dov 9 June 2021, 22:03

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +61

Hello @Mohid,

Thank you for sharing your question with the Klaviyo Community.

It sounds like you’re looking to send a discrete (overall) event containing information about that event (sub event). In this case you would use our Track API which is used to send actions a person has taken to Klaviyo attributed to the user profile. You would include both the main and the sub-events (what we call “event data”) within the Track Call. For an example, I recommend having a look at our Track API reference guide

Once the event is in Klaviyo, you will be able to segment people using the “What somebody has done” condition pertaining to events. I will provide an example below using Klaviyo’s “Active on Site” metric.

From here, you can use this segment to send to these folks outright via a campaign. Or create a flow triggered off of this event to target these people.