Solved

Creating a series of emails for a sale

• 1 February 2021
  • 6 replies

Badge +4

Is it a flow, campaign, or something else?

I’d like to create a series of emails to send to a list (everyone) announcing a sale for a new product and offering a coupon for a discounted price.

The first email would announce the sale, the remainder would follow at intervals, ending with “sale ending” emails.

To me it sounds like a flow. But there is no trigger event.

If it’s a campaign, Do I simply create each email as a separate campaign and then schedule them accordingly--sounds like that might be the solution. 

Regarding the coupon: I’m using Shopify--do I create the coupon code in Shopify or Klaviyo?

Obviously I’m new at this. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

icon

Best answer by retention 1 February 2021, 23:33

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +57

@BarryDensa - As you mentioned, the Flow is only triggered if they “Viewed Product” which means if they don’t go to your site after they received the email, then the subsequent emails won’t happen.  If that’s your intent, this certainly will work.  Since this is a Event Triggered Flow, you should add another Flow Filter to make sure they don’t go through the Flow more than once (unless you want them to?).  

However, if you have a strong engagement rate for your list, you may want to just considering schedule those emails as different Campaigns on subsequent days as mentioned earlier in this thread.  You can also build “Segments” for people that Opened the first campaign, or other Segment rules to narrow it down if you feel like sending to the entire List is unnecessary, or you simply want it to be more targeted or personalized.

Badge +4

Let’s see if I can explain this intelligently…

I created a campaign, a single email announcing a sale of a new product, with coupon code shown in the email. Easy.

What I wanted to do is create flow that would follow up the email with “follow-up emails”.