Solved

Email flow: Resend email to unopened

• 19 September 2022
  • 6 replies

Badge +1

Hey everyone,

I’m fairly new to Klaviyo, and was wondering what limits there is to the conditional logics.

Specifically, if I can create a flow where the emails are automatically resend to the user if unopened after a few days.

However, it seems that I can’t input specific email name from the flow to define the conditional logic properly to the above.

Anyone know if this is possible?

best regards, Walther

icon

Best answer by Instrat360 20 September 2022, 08:39

View original

6 replies

Badge +1

A true hero,

Thanks a lot.

Userlevel 6
Badge +29

@Instrat360 Happy to Help.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

Userlevel 6
Badge +29

Hi @Instrat360 

Thank you for posting your question in the community. 

The Klaviyo conditional filters/logic are pretty robust in that you can create pretty complex conditions to split your contacts for different messaging. You can use profile properties, behaviors, list subscription, opt-in consent, etc. for logic in your conditional split. 

In the example you shared–to filter based on open (or lack there of), you would use the first condition of What Someone Has Done (or not done) and then the metric would be Opened Email

When setting up filters in Klaviyo the structure of the filter can take a little getting use to. You would set the conditions so that if a contact meets all of the conditions they would move to the YES side of the split. 

So, if you want to filter your contacts to someone who has NOT opened an email, the filter would look like this:

This would be the correct structure where a user would continue through the YES side of the filter. 

If you wanted to visually have contacts who did not open your email to receive a follow up, but from the flow perspective keep all engaged contacts moving down the left side of the flow and only pull out non-openers to the right, you would set up the flow the following way: