Solved

Flow Question And How Shopify Collection Name Changes Effect Flows (If at all)

• 26 May 2021
  • 3 replies

Badge +2

Newbie here (wave) just joined the beginning of May.

Does changing a title of a Shopify collection effect Klaviyo flows associated with the name changed collection? I had a flow that seemed to be working and now its not and that is all I can think that might be the cause. 

Also, how long does it take for a profile to populate into a flow? I have one I’ve been watching from 17 hours ago. However, another profile was added to a different flow and they just ordered….so? I think my flow is messed up but I’m not sure where. This is how Its set up...

TRIGGER

People will enter this flow when they Placed Order.

TRIGGER FILTERS (1)

• Collections contains (Brand)

FLOW FILTERS (1)

• Has not been in flow in the last 90 days

This is a brand new customer...they ordered from that brand but they are not in the flow...I also checked if they accept marketing and they do. I’m lost.

icon

Best answer by David To 26 May 2021, 22:59

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +60

Hello @Charmed Creations LLC,

Welcome to Klaviyo!
Great question!

Changing product titles, names of your collection/categories, etc. within your Shopify backend will affect how Klaviyo recognizes these fields. This means that if you had a flow targeting a specific collecting using flow filters or trigger filters, and you updated the collection name within Shopify’s backend; that updated collection would not be reflected and recognized within Klaviyo.

Klaviyo will recognize this updated collection as a brand new collection. Changes made within either Shopify or Klaviyo are not retroactive and would only be perceived going forward since the changes were implemented. This would require you to navigate into this specific Klaviyo flow to update its flow or trigger filter to recognize this new change.