Solved

Retro send Flow email to new subscriber?

• 15 November 2021
  • 3 replies

Badge +2

I’m new to Klaviyo and have launched my first flow for new subscribers. I set it up as an email party that began today and will send emails everyday this week. Everything seems to be going okay except some new subscribers joined this morning and I’m unsure how to send the email from today rather than the first automated email to confirm they were on the list. I hope this doesn’t sound too confusing!

What I’m asking is, how do I send an email in the flow manually?

icon

Best answer by carespost 16 November 2021, 00:38

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +60

Hey @carespost 

Welcome to Klaviyo and the Community! We are thrilled to have you join us.

Just to make sure I understand completely, you have a new welcome series flow but some of your subscribers haven’t started the flow yet? Were these new subscribers added before the flow went live? When you are getting started with flows one of the great features of using flows is that these emails are automatically sent to everyone who meets the conditions for each step of your flow once they have started the flow. Your subscribers have likely already received your planned email for today. You can check how many subscribers received which emails by looking at the flow analytics and compare it to your list size. The analytics will show you the number of people Waiting, Delivered or Skipped.

It is important to remember that only customers who subscribe after the flow went live will be added to the flow. If your subscribers joined before it went live, you can back-populate the flow. This feature can be found in the Manage Flow dropdown menu within the flow. This will allow all of your subscribers to go through this flow who haven’t started it yet. However, they will go through the flow starting from the beginning, if they haven’t already received the first email.