Solved

why is scheduled timing not working in the flow.

• 14 October 2022
  • 1 reply

Badge +1

I'm new to klaviyo so have set up a test flow with 4 personal emails before going live.

This is triggered by a list so I set it live and back populated so the first email went immediately (2pm gmt time on Thursday)

I scheduled the 2nd email, with a conditional split, to go 1 day later after 10am (Europe/London time) so expected to receive them at 10am today (Friday) however, its now 2 and half hours later and still no email? All four emails are showing as waiting in the conditional split and the second email is yet to be sent.

why would this email not have been sent yet?

Fyi Ive turned off smart sending just for the test so I can send the messages all within a day of each other and will put it back on when going live.  

icon

Best answer by David To 14 October 2022, 21:36

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +60

Hello @Hmwtvaw,

Welcome to Klaviyo and our Community!

I think it would be helpful for myself and the rest of the Community if you could provide a screenshot of how you’ve setup your flow to offer our insight. However, since it sounds like those users are in the waiting status of the conditional split, this makes me believe that the flow was backpopulated correctly but there may be a misunderstanding in your time delay logic. 

When you say you scheduled the second email to go out 1 day later at 10am, did you happen to set it similar to the screenshot below?