Solved

Why Aren't Photos Populating in Product Feed?

• 25 November 2020
  • 6 replies

Badge +2

Hi there!!

I’m a new installer and I’m meeting some problem during inserting products. Don’t know why but the image products didn’t display on the email template. To make things easier, I have attached the picture that indicates clearly the problem I’ve struggled with. Besides, I also tried to select from Catalog but just a few collection showed up. I can’t pick the products I want to promote for some unknown reason. Could anybody give me some helpful advice, and let me know that way to fix it, please? 

Hope to hear from you. Thanks for your help 

icon

Best answer by cassy.lee 4 December 2020, 04:03

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +6

Hi @tien nguyen , 

Thanks so much for sharing this in the Community! 

Would you mind letting me know what eCommerce integration you are using within your account? Additionally this article details all the capabilities of product feeds within our email templates. 

Thanks,

Kelsey 

Userlevel 6
Badge +9

@tien nguyen I just wanted to follow up on this add some additional context to @k.mcevoy’s point: 

Klaviyo pulls images into your Product Block through the catalog that you have synced through your eCommerce integration. It’s possible that if you aren’t seeing the product that you wanted to promote in your email, it could be that your products weren’t pulling into the catalog because they weren’t publish to your site first. If the products that are being pulled into your catalog aren't published to your site, Klaviyo is unable to pull in images associated with those products. For more details on how to upload Product Feeds and best practices to follow, I recommend reviewing this article

Thanks, 
-Cass.

Userlevel 6
Badge +9

Hi @thebest.promo

Thanks for contributing to this thread - apologies that we hadn’t seen it earlier here.