Solved

How do I strategically use Typeform considering the number of Klaviyo active profiles?

• 30 September 2021
  • 2 replies

Hi all, I’m new to Klaviyo and I’ve just learned about Typeform as well in order to perform surveys and attach responses to Klaviyo profiles. I am trying to figure out how best to strategically use this integrated tool.

1. I noticed that Typeform offers several pricing plans directly correlating to the number of responses per month. I’d like to understand how other Klaviyo clients are best using Typeform to collect responses if they have a high number of active profiles in their account? For example, if you have 25,000 active profiles in your Klaviyo account – do you sign up for the Business plan with Typeform that allows up to 50,000 responses per month so you can send surveys to your entire database? Or, do you sign up for a lower tier Typeform plan like their Plus or Basic and strategically send surveys only to very highly engaged profiles?
  2. Can anyone clarify for me whether the Typeform number of responses per month is based upon the number of individual answers collected among all recipients? For example, one survey contains 5 questions – am I charged for 50 responses if 10 recipients answer all questions in the survey? Or, is it based upon the number of recipients that complete a survey (regardless of the number of questions each recipient answered)? For example, am I only charged for 10 responses since 10 recipients answered all 5 questions within each survey?

Thanks for your help in advance!

icon

Best answer by retention 1 October 2021, 01:13

View original

2 replies

Hi @retention thanks so much for the quick response and welcome. Your insight is very helpful to better understand what tier I might need to consider with Typeform as I get started.