Solved

Trying to add Klaviyo to my WP subscribe form on my homepage

Badge +2

Hi everyone (First time posting)

I have connected Klaviyo to my WooCommerce and I think its working ok- However I have a “subscribe” box on my homepage (Wordpress site) and its not pulling through new subscribers to my klaviyo its still sending them to Mailchimp.

I have deactivated Mailchimp but they still aren't reaching Klayvio- 

Can anyone help me please? Do I ned to connect the form? if so HOW?

Thank you

icon

Best answer by David To 21 June 2021, 21:53

View original

10 replies

Badge +2

Hi Brian,

I forgot to get back to you and thank you - the embedded form works and I’ve successfully closed down my MailChimp account.  Thanks for your help

Clare

Userlevel 7
Badge +36

Hi @QGS Clare!

At this time, it’s not possible to redirect existing sign-up forms when migrating from Mailchimp. Instead, the best workaround is to take advantage of Klaviyo's native sign-up form builder to create and customize a new form.

I hope this helps to clarify, and thanks for using the Community!

Best,

Brian

Userlevel 7
Badge +36

Hi @AnderConor!

Due to integration conflicts, it’s not possible to redirect existing sign-up forms of any kind (including subscription boxes) after migrating from Mailchimp. Instead, you would have to remove the subscribe box, and utilize Klaviyo’s form builder to create a new embed form (if you wanted to simulate the same style):

I hope this helps to clarify! 

Best,

Brian

I have connected Klaviyo to my WooCommerce and I think its working ok- However I have a “subscribe” box on my homepage Best Paintball Vests  (Wordpress site) and its not pulling through new subscribers to my klaviyo its still sending them to Mailchimp.

Thank you