Solved

Moving profiles to a list

• 12 April 2021
  • 3 replies

Badge +3

Hello I’m new to Klaviyo and already lost-   I integrated with shopify- I can see my shopify customers in the Klaviyo profiles, but how to I add them up to a list?   {I have looked at previous messages in the community and didn’t find the answer).  Thanks

icon

Best answer by Dov 13 April 2021, 17:09

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +61

Hi @Anna Zuckerman,

I’m sorry to hear about your frustration on this issue. Allow me to help clarify a few things.

You can think of the “Profiles” tab in Klaviyo as a preview of recently added profiles to the account (since it only displays 50 profiles at any given time). It also contains the total number of active profiles in your account at the top-right which includes people who may only exist in Klaviyo but not Shopify and vice versa. Also, importantly, for users who sign-up through a Shopify form when you have double opt-in enabled in Klaviyo, if they don’t confirm their subscription (as per the double opt-in requirement) they’ll sit in Profiles but not the list. They’ll only be added to the list when they confirm their subscription via email. The only way to “extract” Shopify-only profiles from “Profiles”, is to create a segment of users based on some criteria i.e. Placed order at least once over all time (say, if you wanted to grab everyone who placed an order in Shopify), turn that segment into a list and then re-import that list into your main Klaviyo list.