Solved

Product Feeds Major Bug with Shopify

Userlevel 2
Badge +5

I think I found a major bug with the Product Feeds and the Shopify integration. For the life of me, I’ve been trying to figure out why the product feeds were only showing a few products and not displaying the correct best sellers. Well after some testing and experimenting, I think Klaviyo only displays products in the product fee that have a Track Quantity checked (See attached). My store is primarily a virtual good store where I sell digital downloads, so the only product showing are products where I deliver a serial number via a list, which I do track inventory in this case. 

I’m new to Klaviyo and although I love the new features, as an engineer, I’ve found quite a few major bugs with this software that I wasn’t expecting given the high price I pay per month. 

Can anyone verify this? 

icon

Best answer by Dov 15 July 2021, 21:44

View original

10 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi stam_marko - we only use this workaround for products where we aren’t tracking inventory. If we’re tracking inventory for a product it’s a moot point, at least for our use case (we don’t normally feature and promote any products that are legitimately OOS, except for presales).

Hope that clears it up.

Userlevel 1

This is an old thread, but I had the same issue and found a better workaround. At least for my store.

If you uncheck “track quantity”, but check off “continue selling when out of stock”, Klaviyo will update the status to Published the next time you refresh the feed. Apparently it only leaves products unpublished when both boxes are unchecked.

I think this is a more elegant solution than applying a manual store-wide exception on the Klaviyo back end. If you aren’t tracking inventory in Shopify for a product, the concept of selling when out of stock is moot anyway.

Userlevel 7
Badge +60

Hey @EvergreenRob