Solved

How to work out how many Placed Order from FB lead gen segment?

• 11 October 2021
  • 5 replies

Badge +4
  • Active Contributor I
  • 10 replies

Hello, 

I am new to Klaviyo so excuse me if this seems an easy to solve question.

I have been paying for a Facebook Lead Gen campaign so gathering new emails to my newsletter list in Klaviyo. I want to work out how many of these FBLead Gen people have placed an order. 

How would I do this?

I’ve created a segment of FB Lead Gen people. But how do I then anaylse this segment to see who is responding to my newsletter campaigns - the welcome series - or just general campaigns? Is it possible to look into this kind of data?

Any advice much appreciated. 

Many thanks,

J

icon

Best answer by retention 11 October 2021, 20:41

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +57

Hi @Jin  - welcome to the community!

There’s a few ways to do this depending on what analytics you want to see.  The one that sort of covers it all is the “Segment Engagement Report” feature that gives you a high level 30 day glance of a Segment.  

You can find this in your Segment → (Your FB Lead Gen Segment) → Reports → Engagement here:

Here you can see your 30 Day Open Rate, Click Rate, and AOV which is good quick overview.

If you want to get to more specifics for all users that came from Facebook Lead Gen, you can use the Custom Reports to create a Multi Metric Deep Dive Report for the metrics “Filled Out Lead” and “Placed Order” - or any other metrics) then Filtered By an associated “Facebook Lead Gen” Flow.

If you have a specific Flow for people who come from Facebook Lead Gen, this will limit the report results to people who came in from Facebook Lead Gen.  If you don’t have this Flow setup yet, it might be a good idea to have this so you can have a Flow specific for Facebook Lead Gen folks, but more importantly, so you can quickly see their performance at a glance. 

Here’s what it might look like:

Hope this helps!

Badge +4