Solved

How to Trigger a Thank You Popup After a Review is Submitted?

• 22 June 2022
  • 2 replies

Badge +1

Hi!

I’m trying to set up a popup -- via signup forms -- to say thanks after a customer leaves a review. I’d prefer to do a popup than an email for lots of reasons. 

[For background, we’re using the Judge.me app for Shopify. It’s a great app that’s working really well. Unfortunately, it doesn’t offer a thank you option.]

Thanks to the integration of Klaviyo and Judge.me, Klaviyo recognizes a SubmittedReview trigger (at least when I create a trigger in flows).

In signup forms, I created my form (i.e. thank you message). Then went to targeting & behavior > clicked “only show on custom trigger.” These may be ignorant questions (I’m new to this): 

1. Is this the right code for the custom trigger: 

window._klOnsite = window._klOnsite || [];

window._klOnsite.push([‘SubmittedReview’]);

2. In Klaviyo, it won’t let me edit the standard custom trigger [window._klOnsite = window._klOnsite || []; window._klOnsite.push(['openForm', 'UFapYH']);]. Is that normal? 

3. I read this support doc for custom triggers, but I’m still confused. I’m ASSuming I add the code to Judge.me somewhere. Does that sound right? 

Thank you so much to anyone who can point me in the right direction! 

icon

Best answer by Taylor Tarpley 23 June 2022, 16:42

View original

2 replies

Badge +1

Wow, @Taylor Tarpley! Thanks so much for your response. I appreciate your time and expertise, and now I’m off to work through each of your suggestions 😊

Userlevel 7
Badge +60

Hi there @GomezB

Welcome to the Community! Thanks for sharing your question with us, no ignorant questions here, we’re all learning!