Solved

Sign-up form and GDPR

• 19 July 2022
  • 8 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +4

Hi there

I’m new to Klaviyo and are working on a signup form. 

I need people who is signing up tp my newsletter, has to check that the accept that we can send them e-mails (GPDR). 

Which Profile Property shall I choose under Property options?

icon

Best answer by alex.hong 27 July 2022, 18:54

View original

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +58

Hi @Erik-Gilpa,

Welcome to the Community.

To get started, are you just looking to make sure you are sending to emails that have consented? Klaviyo will tell you if a profile is consented to messaging.

To see if a profile is consented or suppressed for email or SMS, navigate to their profile. 

On the right side, scroll down to the Channels section to view their consent status by channel. 

This area will contain the person’s email address (and may also include their phone number, if they’ve opted in to SMS). Next to each piece of contact information, you’ll see one of the following: 

• A green checkmark
    This symbol indicates that the profile is consented for email.
    A profile that has consented to receive email marketing
  • A red X
    This symbol indicates that the profile is suppressed for email.
    A profile that is suppressed for email marketing
  • No symbol
    If there is no symbol next to a person’s contact information, it means they have neither consented nor opted out. These profiles can still receive emails (e.g., an abandoned cart flow email), but exercise caution when contacting them.
    A profile with no consent status

It is best practice to have double opt-in enabled in your account. This means that, when a customer subscribes via a signup form or other subscription method, they will receive a confirmation email to verify that they want to subscribe. Double opt-in ensures that you maintain good deliverability and avoid spam traps that negatively affect your sender reputation.