Solved

Have Does Klaviyo's Abandon Cart Flow Function and Why Doesn't the App function well on a mobile device?

• 1 October 2021
  • 2 replies

Badge +5

Hello here. So I recently started learning klaviyo as a freelancer that wants to help other businesses but I have the following questions and I would appreciate  detailed and clarifying answers.

1. On creating flows e.g abandonment, if I create 2 emails under this series to be sent to customers that abandon cart let's say first one after 4 hours and the second after 24 hours.

If a customer completes their checkout with the first email sent, will klaviyo detect this and not send the second email to them assuming I follow the default cart abandonment flow?

Or will klaviyo send them the second email again (which is bad) or is there anything thing I have to do to ensure that doesn't happen?

2. First I have to say, Klaviyo is really a good platform. I am amazed at how optimized the platform is for even android phones and the great number of things you can do despite how complicated a platform like this should be. To my question, I am having difficulty performing some action on my phone, especially adding conditional split and some (not all) drag and drop actions. My laptop screen went dead and I may to be doing most of my work on my phone, is there a guide on how I can do this especially that conditional split option. I can't see any way to add it to the flow. Thanks. 

icon

Best answer by Taylor Tarpley 2 October 2021, 00:21

View original

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +60

Hi @Favewriter

Welcome to the Community! Happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your experience with us so far.