I meant to get access to my company’s account as a collaborator. I accidentally started the process of creating an account, I only got to the point of adding my brand information.
Now, when the company I work for tries to add me as a collaborator, I get sent to the “set up” page of the account I created.
I want to cancel this mistake account so I can finally access my company’s. But I cannot find any information to do it.
How can I cancel an account that was not fully set up?
How can I start over?
Best answer by alex.hongView original