Skip to main content
Solved

Warming process and branded sending domain

• 14 June 2024
  • 6 replies

Hi, 

My name is Brenda, and I’m brand new in Klaviyo (as well as my domain). I have a couple of questions regarding the warming process and the branded sending domain.

I saw that I fit in the ‘platform introduction process’ but the thing is:

1. I've created a flow with 5 emails to be sent, with a space of 2 or 3 days between emails, to keep waitlisters engaged with my brand before launching my store officially. The flow is linked to an email list that I've created for this waitlistIs this correct for the warm up? When looking at the chart of ‘ weekly  senders suggested’, it says volume of 2.000 (for twice a week) and suggested engagement to use 30 days. What does this mean? 

2. When sending emails, I understand that my emails will be sent with a Klaviyo shared domain. When will my branded sending domain start to work (I’ve set it up yestarday)? Does this mean that when warming up my emails are going to still end up in the spam folder?

Im a bit lost here.

Thank you.

6 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +30

Hi @Brenda C.! Welcome to Klaviyo :) There’s a bit to unpack here, so I’ll take things one item at a time.

The platform introduction process essentially means you are a brand new account with no engagement data to leverage, a new domain, and using Klaviyo for the first time. Since this is the case, inbox providers are very wary you might be a spammer. Therefore you have to be extra careful about how many emails you send and to who. Maintaining stellar deliverability is critical until your domain earns a good reputation which means taking things slow and steady. 

I've created a flow with 5 emails to be sent, with a space of 2 or 3 days between emails, to keep waitlisters engaged with my brand before launching my store officially. The flow is linked to an email list that I've created for this waitlist. Is this correct for the warm up?