Solved

Campaign with conditional blocks based on points balance?

• 16 May 2024
  • 5 replies

Badge +1

Hi there! I am looking to create an email campaign that prompts our points program members to use their available rewards. I have rewards redeemable at the 500, 1000 and 2000 points marks. 

I am using the app Smile.io, and it integrates with Klaviyo so the customers points balances are available as a custom property (the custom property is called Smile Points Balance).

Would it be possible to show conditional blocks to these customers based on available points range? I am new to using custom logic within Klaviyo.

The set up I was thinking is: 

Customers with 500 - 999 points see the 500 points reward block only

Customers with 1000 - 1999 points see the 1000 points reward block only

Customers with 2000 + points see the 2000 points reward block only

The issue I am experiencing is that customers with higher balances will meet the requirements for all 3 blocks, but I only want them to see the block for the highest reward they qualify for.

I know you can use custom logic to show numeric values as a less, greater than or equal to, such as: person|lookup:'Age' <= 20

However, is there a way to modify this so that customers who have a points balance in a specific range see only a specific block out of the 3, or a different way to hide the lower reward blocks from the higher reward customers?

Thank you in advance for any guidance :) 

icon

Best answer by JessFosnough 16 May 2024, 20:39

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +23

Hi @tanyal,

For the customers between 500 and 999, use this logic in the block:

person|lookup:'Smile Points Balance' <= 999

For customers that have 2000 or more, use this:

person|lookup:'Smile Points Balance' >= 2000

Customers who have 1000 to 1999 are a bit more tricky - I’m not sure if it will work, but try this:

person|lookup:'Smile Points Balance' >= 1000 AND < 2000

Let me know how it turns out for you! Good luck!