Solved

Display one-time universal block when user has been subbed for a set amount of time?

• 25 September 2023
  • 3 replies

Badge

Hi There,

I’m fairly new to flows so forgive me if there is a more obvious way of doing this. I’d like to show people who have subscribed to our newsletter for 90 days a block that lets them know that, but I really only want to display the message once.

I’ve created a flow that adds a property to active readers subbed more than 90 days which I can use as a conditional logic to add the block to the top of the newsletter, but I’m absolutely lost in trying to work out how to stop the block appearing on every subsequent email they receive. I guess I could make a flow at (for example) 92 days that amends the property to something else so that the conditional block doesn’t show any more, but by doing it that way there’s no guarantee that they’ll see the block if they don’t open any email in that window right?

Again, sorry if I’m over complicating this! 

icon

Best answer by Omar 26 September 2023, 10:21

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +21

Hi @JimiB Thanks for posting in the Klaviyo community! 

What is the reason you want people to see this block? Wondering if it would make more sense to send it as its own email triggered when someone has been subbed for 90 days?

Alternatively, you could add logic to the show/hide block based on age of profile instead of the days since subscribing, using the logic: person|lookup (You can see more about conditional logic here)

Hope this helps!

Katherine

Badge

Thanks for the reply Katherine.