Solved

product feed that leaves out products people have aged out of

• 1 April 2024
  • 6 replies

Badge +4
  • Active Contributor I
  • 12 replies

Hi, I’m a complete newbie with Klaviyo and am hoping for suggestions.

We sell items to pregnant people and new parents. I’d like to show customers a “you may also like” dynamic product block that only includes products that are relevant for the stage they are at (pregnant, have a newborn 0-3 months, have a baby between 3 months to 1 year old, have a toddler, etc). For example if they have already had their baby they should not see childbirth prep classes. We have set up a  “Birth Date” custom profile attribute where we collect a date that is either their due date or the baby’s birth date.

I was thinking I would use a combination of display logic and product feeds that would include only relevant collections to make sure they only see relevant items but I can not figure out the logic that would work for it. Any ideas? 

To note we do not have a birth date for everyone so we will also need a block option that is more general and apply to almost everyone. 

THANKS!

icon

Best answer by bluesnapper 2 April 2024, 17:33

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +37

Hi @NRBW 

I have an idea, but I won’t get around to testing it before tomorrow (it’s a public holiday in the UK today). I’ll circle back to your thread once I’ve had a chance to check it out.

Regards

Andy

Badge +4

Hi @NRBW 

I have an idea, but I won’t get around to testing it before tomorrow (it’s a public holiday in the UK today). I’ll circle back to your thread once I’ve had a chance to check it out.

Regards

Andy

Thank you! 

Userlevel 6
Badge +21

Hi @NRBW - thanks for posting in the Klaviyo community!