Solved

Workflow for new Google Calendar bookings

• 14 November 2022
  • 1 reply

Badge +1

Hello All,

I am wanting to create a workflow for my private session bookings. There is already a two step process I have set up as follows:

1. Customer purchases a private session from my Shopify store.
  2. A workflow is triggered in Klaviyo that automatically send them an email with booking link to my Google Calendar.

NEXT SECTION IS WHERE I NEED HELP

1. A zap in Zapier is created once a new event is added to my Google Calendar that sends them to a list in Klaviyo called ‘Private Sessions’.
  2. Once they have been added to this list they get their booking confirmation email from me.

I don’t think this needs to be this complicated but I am new with workflows and its not working. As if someone is a repeat customer (which most of my clients are) steps 4 and 5 are not triggering as they are already in the ‘Private Sessions’.

Is there are way to make this work and a lot easier?

Thanks in advance,

Brooke

icon

Best answer by Brian Turcotte 14 November 2022, 21:49

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +36

Hi @BrookeSK and welcome to the Community!

You can definitely use Zapier to connect your Google Calendar to Klaviyo. Here’s a fairly intuitive landing page for this connection, which explains how to add users to a list when they create an event in your calendar:

Zapier Google Calendar + Klaviyo

As far as the confirmation email, you could create a flow that’s triggered when someone is subscribed to “Private Sessions” via Zapier. This can be accomplished fairly quickly by navigating to Flows > Create Flow > Create From Scratch > Name Flow > Select Your List as Trigger:

Then, just drag an email block after the trigger and format it as desired, and make sure to turn the flow to Live via the Update Action Statuses button :