Solved

Assistance setting up welcome email campaign

• 1 January 2024
  • 2 replies

Badge

I’m brand new to Klaviyo and I have a Shopify coming soon page that captures email subscribers which i want to trigger a welcome email contains a 10%  coupon code.

I’m a little confused how to set this up and test it and have some questions:

1. I have 16 subscribers so far and they are showing under Audience > Profiles however only 2 of these subscribers are showing inside my ‘Newsletter’ list - why is this and how do i put all of them in there?
  2. I have created a welcome email template which means the 10% discount but how does the actual code get added to this welcome email. Do i need to put it as text in the template (if so where do i find the code?) or is it somehow pulled into the template automatically? I’m not really sure how this part works.
  3. How to I link this particular template and my welcome discount to my new newsletter subscribers list? I have set all these 3 things up can I cannot work out how to associate them all.

Any help, guidance and  links that are specific for my use case would be really helpful :-)
icon

Best answer by Kylie W 2 January 2024, 02:01

View original

2 replies

Badge

You're new to Klaviyo and have questions about setting up a welcome email with a 10% discount for your Shopify coming soon page subscribers. Here's the gist:

1. Subscribers: You have 16 subscribers in Profiles, but only 2 in your 'Newsletter' list. This is normal because Profiles includes all interactions, while Lists segment contacts based on specific criteria.

2. Coupon Code: Add the code manually to your welcome email template or use Klaviyo's "coupon_code" tag for automatic insertion.

3. Connecting Elements: Set up a triggered flow that sends your welcome email with the coupon to anyone who signs up for your 'Newsletter' list.

Bonus Tips: Consider a multi-email welcome flow, personalize your emails, and track performance to optimize.