How do you delete saved blocks in Klaviyo?

  • 27 November 2020
  • 3 replies
  • 181 views

Userlevel 3
Badge

Saving blocks that you’ll use often can be a great time saver! But what happens if your list of saved blocks starts to get a little outdated? Time for some account maintenance. Deleting saved blocks is a quick process!

Follow these steps:

  • Head to the Email Templates tab in your account
  • Click the Viewed Saved Blocks button in the upper right-hand corner
  • Select delete for the blocks that you’d like to remove!

3 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge

Hey @shoshana.antunes ! Thank you for the tip. Is there any way I can rename my saved blocks?

Userlevel 1

Hey @daphne ,
 

That is a great question!

Unfortunately, you cannot rename a saved block currently.

But you can re-save the same block with a different name and delete the older version of the saved block.

Some things to note : 

  • You cannot edit saved blocks on their own, but can edit the content of the block when you use it in an email
  • If you delete a saved block, it will not impact any of the email templates you previously used it in

 

Hope this helps :)

 

Best,

Nikita

Userlevel 2
Badge

Just tried it! Thank you for the tip @nikitavaidya :pray_tone2:

Reply