Solved

Text block source changes after saving

• 20 June 2022
  • 1 reply

Badge +1

I have a custom text block I am trying to create. After I paste the following code into the block within the “source” input, and save the content, the source code gets completely change to the point where the block no longer functions. It seems as if Klaviyo is attempting to format my code on save but messes it up in the process.

I am fairly new to Klaviyo so I’m hoping I have simply made a rookie error here. I have pasted the altered code at the bottom. Feed name + content has been altered for data-protection sake.

<table cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 background="#ffffff" style="background-color:#ffffff;width:100%" width="100%">
<tbody>
{% for lineItem in event.extra.line_items %}
{% with productSKU=lineItem.product.sku %}
{% for item in feeds.testFeed.items %}
{% if productSKU == item.product_sku %}
<tr>
<td style="padding-bottom:15px;">
<div style='background-color:#fff;border-radius:6px;border-bottom:1px solid #e1e2e4;padding:10px 15px 20px;'>
<p style="font-size:14px; margin:0;">
Test
</p>
<p style="font-size:14px; margin:0;font-style:italic">
Test
</p>
<p style="font-size:14px;margin:0;">
<span style="font-size:18px; color:#f47e27; letter-spacing:2px;" color="#f47e27">
Test
</span>
<b>
Test
</b>
</p>
<p style="font-size:12px;text-align:right;color:#ccc; margin:0;">
{{item.date}}
</p>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
{% endif %}
{% endfor %}
{% endwith %}
{% endfor %}
</tbody>
</table>

As you can see, the table and table body element has been repositioned within the initial for and with section

{% for lineItem in event.extra.line_items %}{% with productSKU=lineItem.product.sku %}
<table background="#ffffff" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" style="background-color:#ffffff;width:100%" width="100%">
<tbody>{% for item in feeds.testFeed.items %}{% if productSKU == review.product_sku %}
<tr>
<td style="padding-bottom:15px;">