Solved

Deleted profiles still in a flow. How to bulk-remove?

  • 17 February 2022
  • 1 reply
  • 275 views

Badge +2

I deleted old profiles that I no longer wanted in Klaviyo but didn’t quite understand how the Shopify integration worked, meaning Shopify re-imported a number of those profiles and added them to our welcome flow.

 

I used a segment to isolate those profiles and deleted them from our account (and change settings so they won’t import again), but they’re still queued up to receive emails in the welcome flow. I know that I can view the welcome flow analytics and delete the emails in the ‘waiting’ list, but there are approx 130 and it’s pretty time consuming to delete them one-by-one.

 

I would have thought that when you delete a profile it gets removed from any flows? How do I easily remove all these profiles from any flows?

 

Thank you!

icon

Best answer by Bobi N. 17 February 2022, 08:36

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +42

@feelingkooshoo 

I would suggest you suppressing them instead of deleting, when you suppress them it doesn’t matter if they are still in flows or segment or list.. they wont be able to receive emails anyway.

Reply