Does deleting a list or segment delete the profiles from my Klaviyo?

  • 27 November 2020
  • 0 replies
  • 1448 views

Userlevel 6
Badge +19

The short answer is: Depends on where you delete the lists.

I want to delete the list or segment, NOT the profiles

If you are browsing your Lists & Segments tab and decide to delete a list or segment from there, rest assured you will not be deleting the profiles on those lists! You will only be deleting that specific grouping of people. To delete a list or segment, select the three dots to the right of the list and select delete.

I want to delete a specific group of profiles from my Klaviyo account

If however you do want to remove the profiles in a list or segment, go to Account > Settings > Profile Maintence and select the list or segment of profiles you wish to permanently remove from your Klaviyo account. 

It’s important to note that when you delete a profile, you delete all of the data associated with the profile from Klaviyo, and you will be unable to include any past purchases in Klaviyos analytics. Depending on your needs, you may want to suppress those profiles instead.

 

Have a question? Post below and let’s discuss!


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply