I want to delete a profile and wipe all of its data completely, so that the profile can come back as a completely new customer.
In the help docs, it says “When deleting, the profile’s event history as well as every recipient record associated with the profile will remain in Klaviyo.” Is there a way to delete all of those associated data?
The reason I want to do this is we have customers who leave and then return, repetitively. When they return they need to re-trigger a Flow, and the only way to re-trigger it is by cloning the Flow. If they leave and return 20 times, we will end up with 20 clones of the Flow.
Best answer by Taylor TarpleyView original