Solved

Sign-up Form with List and Segment

• 14 March 2021
  • 7 replies

Badge +2

Hi,

I am new to Klaviyo so there maybe an obvious answer to this questions! 

I have the following scenrio:

• A page on my eCommerce site that I have a signup form on. I am offering a discount code in exchange for an add to the newsletter list.
  • However I want this contact to be run through a different flow to my standard newsletter adds. I see that I can do this by adding the contact to a different list when the form is submitted, which triggers a different flow.

I have two questions about this:

1. I understand its not best practice to have multiple lists.
  2. If the solution is to have multiple lists, how can I move this contact from the current list, to my newsletter list once the flow has finished?

Maybe my understand is incorrect here, any help would be very much appreciated. 

Thanks everyone :slight_smile:

icon

Best answer by julie.accardo 14 March 2021, 14:43

View original

7 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +34

Hi @David Thornton,

You are correct - best practice is to have one main mailing list of all of your opted in contacts. This way it is easier to pull contacts from a single list when creating audiences for campaign sending.

You can still have these contacts that subscribe through a signup form route to the same list as all of your other opted in contacts and just trigger a Welcome series for subscribers who came through specific signup form(s). When a subscriber signs up through a Klaviyo signup form, they will automatically get the $source profile property associated with their profile. In order to locate/change the $source associated with a signup form, you can click on the submit button of the form in Klaviyo’s signup form editor and see it nested under ‘Hidden Fields.’