Solved

Why is there still a confirmation message sent out from a List set to single-opt in?

  • 17 June 2022
  • 1 reply
  • 26 views

Badge

Hello,

I desactivate the double optin on Shopify newsletter list as you can see below but I still receive an email to confirm my subscription 

 

 

I already desactivate the double opt-in on all my list on this account and check on the email, it is from klavyio not Shopify. 

I have done the same process on my other account and it works well, 

 

Do you have an idea to help me ?

 

Thanks for your help 

 

 

icon

Best answer by Taylor Tarpley 17 June 2022, 18:15

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 6
Badge +53

Hi @leamora

 

Welcome to the Community! Happy to have you! 

 

Interesting, there definitely shouldn’t be an additional opt-in message received if you changed the List’s setting to single opt-in, as you screenshot shows. Do you possibly have any other accounts linked to your Shopify store, for instances for other languages or even a test account? If so, I would investigate if either of these linked accounts Shopify synced Lists are still set to double opt-in. This could be the reason why they are receiving a double opt in message, yet already added to another account’s List and receiving a consecutive flow emails.

 

Thanks for participating in the Community!

-Taylor 

Reply