Solved

Delay flow using date variable from custom event

• 10 July 2023
  • 6 replies

Badge

I'm pretty new to Klaviyo. I do like most of the product so far, but there is one thing I really miss. It would be really useful to be able to delay a flow, using a date variable from the event. 

Sample use case: 

The current date is 10th of July. A client books a birthday party for 15h of August at our website. A custom booking event is triggered and send to Klaviyo. This triggers a flow to directly send out an email, including the details of the party and some directions. 

Then two days prior to the party, I'd like to send out an email with a reminder and some questions related to the party. This should be based on the date of the party, which is in the custom booking event.

I don't think this is the only use case. Everything regarding courses (course dates), events, hotels, etc would probably benefit from this option. And it's not rocket science ;) 

So, where can I do a formal feature request? 

icon

Best answer by Christiaan 10 July 2023, 14:28

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +37

Welcome to the community @Christiaan 

Great suggested enhancement and one i’d love to see in Klaviyo!

I raised this about a year ago with Klaviyo support as I have an ecomm client that also sells courses. I was told it was not supported. So, I have to create campaigns and schedule them around course dates. Not ideal but manageable for me as there are only 2 to 4 dates per month. Sounds like you have more courses/overhead!

Maybe one of the community managers can jump on this request and forward to the right team - @David To ?

Regards

Andy

Badge

Hi @bluesnapper, thanks for the support! 

Yes, we have around 120 courses per year and around 200 birthday parties. A bit too much for setting up separate flows. ;)