Question

Exporting E-Mail templates with custom fonts do not work in shopify

  • 9 June 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 7 views

Badge

Hi guys,

I have a problem with the custom font when exporting an e-mail template to Shopify.

 

So I added a Google/Adobe font and it all works fine in Klaviyo and gets properly displayed. As soon as I export the template and paste it into Shopify, the custom font is just gone. 

 

Is Shopify somehow overwriting it? And how can I make my custom font appear?

Any advice?

 

Within Klaviyo - the expected font

 

Within Shopify (in the preview)

 

 

Kind regards😊


1 reply

Userlevel 5
Badge +4

Hello @nVision,

Thank you for reaching out to the Klaviyo Community!

I am glad to hear that you have custom fonts up and running in Klaviyo! With that said, since Shopify is a completely separate app, we don't have insight into the rules they've set up that would allow custom fonts to be displayed in emails sent through Shopify. 

One option you could try is moving the custom font import code to a different location -- Shopify may reject styling based on which part of the code it is, but accept it when it's moved elsewhere. 

I'm sorry we don't have more insight to share here. For more information on their custom font rules, I recommend reaching out to Shopify, or, if another member of the community has any ideas it would be great to hear from those individual(s) as well.

Thanks for being a member of our Community!

Reply