Solved

Profile Suppressions


Badge

I’m trying to clean up our profiles/segments/subscribers and wondering if I suppress profiles manually, can they still resubscribe at a later date if they choose to? 

icon

Best answer by Bobi N. 9 June 2021, 09:55

@kate_activetruth 

This article explains everything about it.. it depends how they re-subscribe but yes they can re-subscribe https://help.klaviyo.com/hc/en-us/articles/115005078267#when-someone-unsubscribes-and-re-subscribes8

View original

2 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +3

@kate_activetruth 

This article explains everything about it.. it depends how they re-subscribe but yes they can re-subscribe https://help.klaviyo.com/hc/en-us/articles/115005078267#when-someone-unsubscribes-and-re-subscribes8

Userlevel 6
Badge +4

Hello @kate_activetruth,

Great question!

Building off of @Bobi N., contacts who are suppressed can re-subscribe and be considered active again. Contacts can be considered Active again by subscribing again a Klaviyo build signup form or a signup form source that is leveraging Klaviyo’s List V2 endpoint such as through a Privy or JustUno form. 

As a note, keep in mind that contacts who re-subscribe to these forms from being suppressed would not trigger a welcome series flow if these contacts previously received the flow. This is because a welcome series flow would still be considered a list triggered flow which is only served to contacts once. 

Hope this helps!

David

Reply