Hi all! I’m trying to figure what the best approach is to ensure that folks who subscribe to a waitlist campaign are notified, even if they decide to unsubscribe from our newsletter. Is there some sort of workaround to ensure that consent remains for one list, but is revoked for the general newsletter?
Best answer by Dov
Thank you for sharing your question with the Klaviyo Community.
Yes! Once you are in your Klaviyo account click on your profile picture icon in the top right. Then navigate to Account > Settings > Email.
Next, scroll down until you see Consent. You’ll notice a section here called Unsubscribe Behavior. If you uncheck the box, that will allow users who unsubscribe from list A to remain subscribed to list B.
Thanks and have a great day.