Solved

Multiple surveys over multiple emails?

• 5 August 2022
  • 1 reply

Badge +1

Hey all! Newbie here 😉

So - I’ve read other threads here regarding setting up a survey that links back to your manage preferences page (and subscribe form...).

I don’t want to use Typeform which I see being suggested. 

My goal is to send out a series of campaigns, or even monthly campaigns, asking my subs to choose certain things - aka a survey. 

I would like whatever they click on to be added to their profile as a custom property.

Not sure how to do this best? How do people run surveys natively in their campaigns and then have the property added automatically?

Would I maybe set up embedded sign up forms on specific pages that I create for each survey (pages in shopify) and then have those fields link to the properties?

Does that make any sense at all??🤔

Or am I way over complicating it and there’s a better way?

OR is my brain totally fried at this point from an entire week of setting up my new Klaviyo account and reading tons of technical articles...😝

Thanks in advance for ANY and all help!!!

Rachel

icon

Best answer by alex.hong 5 August 2022, 21:27

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +58

Hi @Rachel Flam,

Welcome to the Community and hope you have a good experience working with the Klaviyo product so far.

In Klaviyo, you have two in-app options for surveys you can provide to your customers. One is where you have the option of inserting a link that customers can click on to leave a review on your site or you can implement a ranking links/NPS survey where the customer can rank how satisfied they are with the product. 

You also have the option to utilize a 3rd party product review app such as Stamped.io and Yotpo as they may have more in-depth product review strategies/surveys that can be utilized.