Skip to main content
Contributor I
January 27, 2022
Solved

I accidentally created a Klaviyo account and I cannot disable it

  • January 27, 2022
  • 1 reply
  • 117 views

I meant to get access to my company’s account as a collaborator. I accidentally started the process of creating an account, I only got to the point of adding my brand information.

Now, when the company I work for tries to add me as a collaborator, I get sent to the “set up” page of the account I created.

I want to cancel this mistake account so I can finally access my company’s. But I cannot find any information to do it. 

How can I cancel an account that was not fully set up?
How can I start over?

Thank you

    This topic has been closed for replies.
    Best answer by alex.hong

    Hi there @Mcarringtont,

    Thanks for posting here and welcome to the Community!

    For account deletion related assistance, I would recommend going to the support team as they are best suited to deep dive into user’s accounts.

    Thank you!
    Alex

    1 reply

    alex.hong
    alex.hongAnswer
    Klaviyo Alum
    January 27, 2022

    Hi there @Mcarringtont,

    Thanks for posting here and welcome to the Community!

    For account deletion related assistance, I would recommend going to the support team as they are best suited to deep dive into user’s accounts.

    Thank you!
    Alex