Skip to main content
Contributor I
May 25, 2022
Solved

Migrating from Mailchimp - accidentally uploaded entire list to SUPPRESSED!

  • May 25, 2022
  • 2 replies
  • 183 views

hi there i am new to klaviyo - i accidentally just uploaded all my contacts from my previous email provider to the suppressed list - i need to remove them all and start over! is there an easy way to do this?

    This topic has been closed for replies.
    Best answer by David To

    Hello @RTBmod,

    Welcome to the Klaviyo Community!

    As called out in our How to bulk delete or suppress email contacts in Klaviyo Help Center article:

    Bulk deleting and suppressing a group of emailable contacts is permanent. There is no way to bulk unsuppress or recover contacts.

    Though, I would suggest reaching out and speaking with our wonderful Support colleagues to see what the available options would be. 

    I hope this helps!

    David

    2 replies

    David To
    Klaviyo Employee
    David ToAnswer
    Klaviyo Employee
    May 26, 2022

    Hello @RTBmod,

    Welcome to the Klaviyo Community!

    As called out in our How to bulk delete or suppress email contacts in Klaviyo Help Center article:

    Bulk deleting and suppressing a group of emailable contacts is permanent. There is no way to bulk unsuppress or recover contacts.

    Though, I would suggest reaching out and speaking with our wonderful Support colleagues to see what the available options would be. 

    I hope this helps!

    David

    RTBmodAuthor
    Contributor I
    May 26, 2022

    Thank you - turns out this could only be achieved by reaching out to support and they did in manually. Appreciate it!