Hi there @Nlevinson,
Welcome to the Community! Happy you’re here!
Would love to clarify this more. No, you do not need to ask their permission to be subscribed again or to re-sign up for your mailing list if you have let your subscribers know of your company’s rebrand that is about to happen. However, there are a lot of other things that you will need to do in Klaviyo with regards to this rebrand, especially if you’re changing your url and domain name. We have documentation in our Help Center that will walk you through step-by-step of all that you need to do when Rebranding in Klaviyo, especially things like warming your new sending domain and turning all your flows to manual.
Thanks for participating in the Community!
-Taylor