Skip to main content
Contributor I
July 17, 2024
Solved

If I delete a list

  • July 17, 2024
  • 2 replies
  • 490 views

If I have a profile in 2 lists and I delete List A, does that mean it deletes the profile also? Or does the profile stay in List B? 

    This topic has been closed for replies.
    Best answer by Victoria_ap_G

    Hi @sonuk00 

     

    Thank you for your question.

    You won’t be deleting the profiles, just the ‘grouping’ the list is in, so the profile will still be active and in list B.

    I would recommend checking out these threads with some more insight

     

    Thread 1

    Thread 2

     

    Hope that helps

    Victoria

     

    2 replies

    Victoria_ap_G
    Expert Problem Solver II
    2025 Champion
    July 17, 2024

    Hi @sonuk00 

     

    Thank you for your question.

    You won’t be deleting the profiles, just the ‘grouping’ the list is in, so the profile will still be active and in list B.

    I would recommend checking out these threads with some more insight

     

    Thread 1

    Thread 2

     

    Hope that helps

    Victoria

     

    Email, SMS & CRM Consultant
    sonuk00Author
    Contributor I
    July 19, 2024

    Thank you!