Skip to main content
Contributor I
April 20, 2023
Solved

cancel and cant , want me to select an upgrade or get it auto by them

  • April 20, 2023
  • 7 replies
  • 203 views

I was on chat today to get help just canceling while a take a break. I got the directions and followed them. Now, I get emails telling me I will be upgraded to another level. I want to cancel, I cant, not an option, I can close it, lose all the data from years. Any ideas to cancel? If not, im ready to kick them to the curb, enough! 

    This topic has been closed for replies.
    Best answer by Taylor Tarpley

    Hi @dj7777,

     

    Welcome to the4 Community! So sorry to hear that you’ve had a frustrating experience, happy to help!

     

    Yes, I can see that you had a successful chat with a member of our support team and downgraded your account after. If you want to take a break from paying and not sending emails, but don’t want to indefinitely cancel your account, it’s suggested  to ‘cancel’ your account but reactivate it as a free account in the next step of the process. When you are in a free plan, you will not be prompted to auto-upgrade! 

     

    To confirm, did you receive the email before or after downgrading, would you mind providing a screenshot? 

     

    Thanks for participating in the Community! 

    -Taylor

    7 replies

    Taylor Tarpley
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    April 21, 2023

    Hi @dj7777,

     

    Welcome to the4 Community! So sorry to hear that you’ve had a frustrating experience, happy to help!

     

    Yes, I can see that you had a successful chat with a member of our support team and downgraded your account after. If you want to take a break from paying and not sending emails, but don’t want to indefinitely cancel your account, it’s suggested  to ‘cancel’ your account but reactivate it as a free account in the next step of the process. When you are in a free plan, you will not be prompted to auto-upgrade! 

     

    To confirm, did you receive the email before or after downgrading, would you mind providing a screenshot? 

     

    Thanks for participating in the Community! 

    -Taylor

    dj7777Author
    Contributor I
    April 21, 2023

    thanks, i do not have the “cancel” option, only close

     

    dj7777Author
    Contributor I
    April 21, 2023

    Your SMS subscription has been successfully enrolled in Auto-upgrade, got it for both accounts i have both for email and text. I ended up just closing one account, the other i need to address, thanks

     

    Taylor Tarpley
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    April 21, 2023

    Hi @dj7777

     

    In the documentation I linked above, there is a close and cancel option. The close is permanent, but clicking cancel will redirect you to the option of re-activating as a free account. However, yes you will need to cancel both and then auto-upgrade will be off! 

    Hope this helps!

    -Taylor 

    dj7777Author
    Contributor I
    April 21, 2023

    hi there, yes, there is a cancel, there was a cancel. its just not available to me now. do not have the option sadly

    dj7777Author
    Contributor I
    April 21, 2023

    my only options are pick a plan LOL

    dj7777Author
    Contributor I
    April 21, 2023
    those are my options