Skip to main content
Contributor I
January 27, 2025
Solved

Downgrading question

  • January 27, 2025
  • 1 reply
  • 39 views

I want to downgrade my account but still keep the benefits I have paid for this month. It seems those benefits have been taken away even though I've paid for them? I just wanted to make sure I wasn't automatically billed, but surely the send limits I’ve paid for should still be active?

Can’t get in touch with the support team as it’s only for paying customers. Bit of a hassle really so just hoping a member of staff can help me. Thank you.

    Best answer by emma.owens

    Hi ​@SL2022 ! Thank you for reaching out to the Community. 

    It sounds like instead of canceling the plan at the end of your billing cycle, you may have accidentally downgraded to a free plan. As noted in our guide, when a plan is downgraded to free, the downgrade goes into effect immediately: Downgrade to a free plan . 

    I did see that you were able to get help through a support ticket, but please let me know if you have any additional questions! 

    1 reply

    emma.owens
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    January 28, 2025

    Hi ​@SL2022 ! Thank you for reaching out to the Community. 

    It sounds like instead of canceling the plan at the end of your billing cycle, you may have accidentally downgraded to a free plan. As noted in our guide, when a plan is downgraded to free, the downgrade goes into effect immediately: Downgrade to a free plan . 

    I did see that you were able to get help through a support ticket, but please let me know if you have any additional questions!