Skip to main content
Briar Rose Consulting
Contributor I
Contributor I
August 11, 2022
Solved

How do I remove myself as a user on other accounts?

  • August 11, 2022
  • 11 replies
  • 1978 views

Hi, this is the reverse scenario of most of the posts I’m finding on here: Instead of removing a user from MY Klaviyo account, I want to remove MYSELF as a user on clients’ accounts after our engagements are completed. Is there a way to do this myself, instead of asking them to delete me from their accounts?

    Best answer by David To

    Hello @Briar Rose Consulting,

    Welcome to the Klaviyo Community!

    At present, only account owners or account admins will have the permission to remove or add users to an account. That said, removing yourself as a user from an account is not support. 

    From my perspective, this is to ensure that the decision makers of the account are made aware of these changes and to ensure a positive partnership relationship.

    David

     

    11 replies

    Contributor I
    December 19, 2025

    I agree, there should be an option as a user to “Leave” an account. And if the primary reason for the current logic is that it keeps Owners/Admins up to date, then maybe you guys have a tool that could trigger some automated email (just sayin) to keep them informed.