Skip to main content
Solved

Adding segment profiles to lists and vice versa

• 25 July 2024
  • 7 replies

Hi, 
I’m new to Klaviyo and getting my head around it.  Support have been fantastic, but I’m on a deadline to get this set up, so trying to figure things out whilst I wait for responses.

Long story short.  I have 3 different aspects of my business.  I want to email each aspect separately, and occasionally email everyone.

I have currently created 3 lists and a master list.  I have subscribe pages linked from social media to bring the people interested in certain topics to the relevant list.

The issue I have is that I also want those people in the master list - how do I do that?

and

I have a pop up on the website for people who find me that way.  It has radio buttons linked to properties, so if someone selected the radio butter saying for example, they are interested in ‘business content’ it would give them the property ‘business’.  I want this person to be added to the master and business email lists, but can’t find a way to do this.

Originally I had the radio button and properties set up with segments which worked, but then I couldn’t have the subscribe pages, so reverted to lists.

Can someone help me figure out how to have both? 

I hope that made sense.

Thanks in advance.

7 replies

Badge +6

Hi  JennaMcNa

Welcome to Klaviyo! It's great to hear that you're getting fantastic support from the team. I understand the urgency of your deadline, and I'm here to help you streamline your email list management.

To ensure that your subscribers are added to both their relevant topic list and the master list, you can use Klaviyo's powerful automation features. Here’s a step-by-step guide to achieve this:

1. Creating Your Lists and Master List

You’ve already done this, but just to recap:

• List 1: Business Content
  • List 2: Another Aspect
  • List 3: Another Aspect
  • Master List: All subscribers

2. Using Signup Forms